kascesupreme.blogg.se

Dell lattitude 7202 mouse jumping windows 10
Dell lattitude 7202 mouse jumping windows 10





  1. #Dell lattitude 7202 mouse jumping windows 10 install#
  2. #Dell lattitude 7202 mouse jumping windows 10 mod#
  3. #Dell lattitude 7202 mouse jumping windows 10 serial#
  4. #Dell lattitude 7202 mouse jumping windows 10 update#

#Dell lattitude 7202 mouse jumping windows 10 serial#

The reason I did not disable serial mice in Windows 10 or 7 is that it is possible in my environment that one could be used. The combination of these two things has made it so I never see a bouncing cursor.

#Dell lattitude 7202 mouse jumping windows 10 update#

There may be others ways than my own but I just created a package with the update package and I run it as Administrator, NOT system, after the machine has booted into the full OS, also make sure there is a reboot step after this to ensure it takes hold before a person goes to use it.

#Dell lattitude 7202 mouse jumping windows 10 install#

Then when I deploy the OS (10 or 7) I install the dell update package that fixes this at the end of imaging. So, what do I do to stay sane? First, to handle the issue of the bouncing cursor in WinPE I have modified the registry key you indicated within WinPE so that it will not even attempt to use any serial mouse. According to him Microsoft had said they did not intend for it to continue with 10, but it does. They also contacted Microsoft about this issue to see if it would still be present in Windows 10. He explained that during development they had thought about delaying the start time of the GPS to stop this issue from happening, however this would have caused issues for some of their clients that depend on instant GPS reaction time. We actually had the lead rugged engineer from dell come to our site as we were having some issues with these devices and we were one of the first large purchasers. The device communicates on a serial port so to windows it looks just like a serial mouse. The issue is that when the device first boots if the GPS device begins communicating "too soon" windows will assume that it is a serial mouse and enumerate it as such. I deploy hundreds of these devices in my environment and this issue literally almost drove me insane in the beginning. Intel Dynamic Platform and Thermal Framework, Intel Grpahics HD., Intel Chipset Device Sfotware, O2 Micro memory card reader.

dell lattitude 7202 mouse jumping windows 10

I went to the support site and ran the automatic driver detection (I know). I also appear to be missing the 'intel WiUSB' 'UoIP Hub' devices that the factory tablet has in Device Manager. And there is no 'Serial Ballpoint Mouse' in the device manager. The reg key I'm applying has been left untouched (set to a "3" instead of my fix of setting to a "4"). I just unboxed one that hasn't been reimaged yet to see what the device manager looks like. I have the Dell driver cabs for this model getting automatically applied, but maybe there is some way for the imaginary 'Ballpoint' device to not get detected in the first place? There is a reg key that disables this behavior, but before I apply it to my task sequence, I wanted to see if anyone else has come up with a better fix. They have an onboard GPS device that appears to be working properly, but Windows likes to also detect a Microsoft Serial Ballpoint device that ends up making the mouse pointer jump around like crazy and makes the device generally unusable. I'm imaging a few Dell Rugged 12 (7202) touchpad devices with Windows 10 Enterprise 圆4.

dell lattitude 7202 mouse jumping windows 10

As a general rule, if someone has flair, they almost definitely know what they're talking about.

  • Microsoft employees typically have MSFT Official flair, and MVPs usually have MSFT Enterprise Mobility MVP with a link to their personal site/blog.
  • #Dell lattitude 7202 mouse jumping windows 10 mod#

    Please send mod mail if you qualify and would like flair set for your account.

  • Flair is reserved for Microsoft employees and MVPs.
  • dell lattitude 7202 mouse jumping windows 10

  • System Center Configuration Manager and Endpoint Protection.
  • Listing of Local ConfigMgr-related User Groups (largely outdated) URL shorteners cause this almost every time, but so do strings of apparent gibberish like WSUS and PXE sometimes. It might have been caught by the spam filter.

    dell lattitude 7202 mouse jumping windows 10

    Post your SCCM tips and tricks, requests for help, or links others might find useful! Post not showing up?







    Dell lattitude 7202 mouse jumping windows 10